Updates on Matt and Uncle Tim

I know I’ve been horrible with keeping up on my blogging, I’m sorry. I still think of, and pray for, you often!

I wanted to give you all a few updates. First, my brother, Matt, is doing great. He has one more procedure next week, but after that he should be good to go. He’s making great progress, and is tube free! He’s back to work, and getting back to life as usual. It’s been a long and excruciating 6 months, but praise The Lord, He is ever faithful! Even in the darkest times, The Lord made His presence known. We believe there were many Heavenly interventions and miracles taking place the whole time. We continue to pray for complete healing in Matt’s pancreas, that the issues would never resurface in any way, shape, or form. Thank you SO much for covering us all in prayer.

My other update is on Uncle Tim. He never did wake up after the accident this summer. He was finally taken off of life support about a month ago. His body finally let go last night just before eleven. Thanks for all of the prayers. He was an awesome guy and will be greatly missed by many.

His knack for sarcasm was one of my favorite qualities in him. There were many times when we lived in Texas that I would be so sad, missing loved ones. Out of the blue one day, he popped up on instant messenger and struck up a conversation, we talked most days after that. We would chat over instant messenger or video chat (he lived in California), and he would have me rolling with laughter over his sarcastic humor. The next moment he would be encouraging me with comforting words, and bringing tears to my eyes. He and Aunt Kathy (who has since passed away) included me in their day to day life, sending pictures of their garden, new projects, and pictures of recipes/wine they were testing out..because of him, and Aunt Kathy, I didn’t feel so alone. After Aunt Kathy passed away, it was hard for him to communicate as much with all of us, which I understood. I saw him a few times after she passed, he still always had a smile, a heartfelt hug, and an I love you to offer. That was enough for me. I simply adored him. We were truly blessed to call him family. It’s my hope and prayer that he is dancing on streets of gold this morning, and forevermore.

Love to you all, have a beautiful day. Make the moments count!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Redneck Garage on December 2, 2013 at 10:28 am

    Sarah,
    You have my condolences on the passing of your Uncle Tim. I’m rrally glad to hear your brother is doing better!!! With all that going on I can see how writing a blog post can become a low priority.
    Patrick

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lisa Conrad on December 4, 2013 at 8:09 am

    Sarah, I’m so sorry to hear of your uncle’s passing. The precious memories you made with him will live in you forever. Peace my friend.

    Reply

    • I didn’t know you read my blog! How fun is that. :0) Thanks for the sweet comment. I need to update you on my week! Expect an email shortly!

      Reply

  3. Sarita, I’m so late, but please receive my sincere condolences on your uncle Tim’s passing. So glad to hear he knew the LORD! Praise God, this is not goodbye… Also, very glad to hear that Matt is doing much better. How I pray for COMPLETE victory over this health issue. May God touch and heal him from the crown of his head to the very souls of his feet!

    I’ve been gone so long. Just getting back in the groove to see what I’ve missed. I thought of you yesterday at church during worship — as we sang 10,000 reasons again –so thought I’d check in and say hi!

    ((Hugs))

    Reply

    • Hello, sister friend! I think of you often as well. I’ve been horrible with blogging. To be honest, the inspiration/leading seems to be at a standstill right now, and I don’t want to blog just to blog.. I’m so happy to hear from you, though! I need to email you. . .
      Loves!

      Reply

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

