Thank You for Being You

20130820-231629.jpg

This is a picture of us (being silly) in a big group hug with our sweet, beloved, Missa last night at her going away party – she left for her first year of college this morning. Anyway, I’m missing Missa something fierce already. I’m a little emotional about her leaving, and then I also heard from my brother, Matt, today that he was having a rough few days physically. So, I was needing a pick-me-up. I felt led to check out the new happenings here on WordPress, so I logged in.

I have to say..

I seriously love coming “home” to blogville and visiting with you all!! Your posts lift me up and remind me of such beautiful Truths. Coming here feels like entering into a big ol’ love filled group hug like the one in the picture above.

Thank you for being so diligent in spreading the gospel. I appreciate you! I also love the art that gets posted, the funny stories, the project ideas, the poems, the successes, failures learned from, and hopes for a better tomorrow.

You may feel that you don’t really matter. That you’re not making a difference. But you’re wrong. You have a ministry, every single one of you. You’re all life changers! I’m blessed to know you, and to have a sneak peek into your lives and minds.

So thank you! Thank you for having the courage to post things for the whole world to see. Thank you for being open, raw, and vulnerable. Thank you for taking that risk..the risk of laying it all out there and hoping people will accept you.

I accept you, whoever you are, and I love you. You are a person of great value, your truth matters. You are a blessing!

Here’s a passage of scripture that I love and want to share with you. It’s beautiful – of course – in all translations, but I feel that The Message version is awesome for this passage because it’s in common everyday language, just as a letter between friends should be!

Philippians 1:3-11
The Message (MSG)
A Love That Will Grow

3-6 Every time you cross my mind, I break out in exclamations of thanks to God. Each exclamation is a trigger to prayer. I find myself praying for you with a glad heart. I am so pleased that you have continued on in this with us, believing and proclaiming God’s Message, from the day you heard it right up to the present. There has never been the slightest doubt in my mind that the God who started this great work in you would keep at it and bring it to a flourishing finish on the very day Christ Jesus appears.

7-8 It’s not at all fanciful for me to think this way about you. My prayers and hopes have deep roots in reality. You have, after all, stuck with me all the way from the time I was thrown in jail, put on trial, and came out of it in one piece. All along you have experienced with me the most generous help from God. He knows how much I love and miss you these days. Sometimes I think I feel as strongly about you as Christ does!

9-11 So this is my prayer: that your love will flourish and that you will not only love much but well. Learn to love appropriately. You need to use your head and test your feelings so that your love is sincere and intelligent, not sentimental gush. Live a lover’s life, circumspect and exemplary, a life Jesus will be proud of: bountiful in fruits from the soul, making Jesus Christ attractive to all, getting everyone involved in the glory and praise of God.

We’ll chat again soon, friend..

-Sarah

4 responses to this post.

  1. Thankful for you also, Sarah!

    Reply

  2. What a beautiful family! I feel the love! can’t imagine how anticipation of the separation must make all of you feel. But I know God will watch over her and you while apart from each other. Thank you for the note and the prayer at the end. The Message Bible definitely delivered!

    Reply

    • Yes, He sure will! She feels like one of my own kids so it’s like a part of me is missing. But that will only make her trips home even more special! She will do great in college, she’s determined and was raised by great parents. I have no doubt! But, if she wanted to transfer to a college closer to all of us, that would be ok too! 😉

      Reply

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

