Attitude of Graditude

20130809-163228.jpg

What are you grateful for today? Are you in a place, spiritually, where you are able to praise Him regardless of circumstance?

“I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.” Psalm 34:1

Man, it can be so hard to stay in an attitude of praise when everything seems to be tumbling down around us. But, as I’ve said before, praise confuses the enemy, friends! And not only that, but praising also keeps our focus where it belongs..on Victory..on Him!

No matter what’s going on around you today, or how the storm rages, be grateful for Him and praise His holy name. Because He is good! And His mercies endureth forever, and ever. Amen!

Decide to make it an amazing weekend! Every day is a blessing, don’t forget it.

Onward and upward, Christian soldiers!

You are blessed,

– Sarah

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Redneck Garage on August 9, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    What are you grateful for today? That God loved me so much that He allowed His one and only Son, Jesus, to die a horrible death on the cross to allow all my sins to be forgiven. This forgiveness not only gives me eternal life but allows me to come into the presence of the Creator of our amazing home called Earth. On top of all that, It is Friday!

    Reply

  2. Love this! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by seefancylove on August 9, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    I am grateful to be able to cook in dinner for those I love, knowing that I am always supported and for a healthy body. Happy Weekend! xo, Fancy

    Reply

  4. Inspirational post:)

    Reply

  5. Thanks for the reminder. Today has een one of those “tumbling” days for me as well. But whatever satan (I refuse to capitalize his name) is trying to throw my way, I refuse to let him win.

    Hope your hubby is doing o.k. God bless.

    Rebecca

    Reply

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Rebuilding Lives - One Hope at a Time

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

