Here Today, Gone Tomorrow.

20130620-104936.jpg

None of us knows when our days here on earth will end.

So many of us just assume we will experience the whole “Sitting on the rocking chair on the front porch, watching the grand kids play while we sip on iced tea” moment.

For some of us, yes, that will happen. For others of us, it just won’t. The truth is, we could be gone tomorrow. We could pass away while reading this very blog entry. We just don’t know.

You don’t know what will happen tomorrow. What is life? You are a mist that is seen for a moment and then disappears.
– James 4:14

That scripture makes it pretty dang clear, right? We humans get so caught up in priding ourselves on longevity, that we forget what He said. We are but a mist. Here one moment, gone the next.

So should we live depressed, constantly focused on death, and how we are destined to die? Should we forget about doing things for others, or getting close to people, because there’s no sense in it if we’re just gonna die? Heck no!

What I get from James 4:14 is that, yes, I am only a mist in time. I only have but a moment in this world. But, to me, that means I have a lot to do in that moment! Lives to change, people to love, situations to forgive, goals to reach, failures to learn from, people to lead to The Light, and a Savior to love with everything I have.

Instead of living depressed and focused on the upcoming death of our human body, we should live with excitement! With an insatiable motivation to be all we can be while here on this earth. Because although we are only here but a moment, we do leave a mark. So we should make that mark a good one.

Tomorrow isn’t promised, but eternity is.

If you’ve put off getting saved because you think you’ll do it tomorrow..or when you aren’t embroiled in such sin..or when you get done partying..I suggest you stop, and make the change now.

It’s never to early to change, but it can be too late.

When life’s over, the chance to be saved is over. The best time to make that change is right now, this very instant.

If you’ve never been saved, or if you’ve walked away, it’s time to make a change. To make your moment here on earth worth it. Say this simple prayer:

Lord Jesus, I ask you into my heart today. I know that accepting You into my heart is the only way to Heaven. Today I lay down my own desires and plans, and I instead submit to Your desires and plans. I know Your plans are so much better than my own. Thank you for forgiving my sins, and for accepting me into your family. It’s in your name I pray. Amen.

Have a beautiful day everyone. Live it with joy, and newfound fervor! Life is beautiful, and the part you play in this world is so very important. You matter! Start acting like it!

You are blessed,

Sarah

6 responses to this post.

  1. Great post, Sarah! Amen!

    Reply

  2. SO true; SO good!! thank you Sarah…

    Reply

  3. Great post sis…..and the sad thing is that many people don’t believe that they will spend eternity some place….

    Reply

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

