Hello, My Name is Sarah – I’m a Quote Junkie.

20130614-081820.jpg

I LOVE quotes. I’ve been known to search for just the right quote/scripture for hours. When someone’s sharing something they’re going through, I will frequently have a quote or scripture pop into my mind. Proof that whatever we dwell on, plants a seed in our minds. Be careful what you think on. πŸ™‚

Here are a few quotes I came across this morning on Twitter. I thought you all might enjoy them as well! Just a few short thoughts for you to think about on today’s journey. πŸ™‚

You can’t earn deliverance. You have to just receive it by faith. Christ is the only righteousness God will accept.
– TD Jakes – @bishopjakes

“The Lord did NOT bring me this far to leave me.”
– Rev Run Wisdom – @revrunwisdom

“His mercies are new every morning” may I cling to that until my last morning on this earth.”
– Brian Daniels – @chiefleast

What are some of your favorite quotes?

You ARE blessed,

Sarah

9 responses to this post.

  1. I’m a quote junkie too, Sarah! Do you think we need rehab? πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Posted by inspireddaybyday on June 14, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I love the quote’s especially the one in your picture! Thanks Sarah for sharing them.
    Kimmy

    Reply

  3. LOVE the value quote!! The other ones too… I absolutely love good quotes, now I know where I can go to fish around for good ones (reduce my work) LOL. As always, thank you so much for the encouragement… !!

    Reply

  4. One of my favorite quotes: “Sometimes God lets you hit rock bottom so that you will discover that He is the rock at the bottom” πŸ™‚ (And I have tons more on my quote page on my blog). I’m a quote junkie too! I have over 50 pages of quotes in a word document that I’ve found over the years. I should send em over to you! πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

