Prayers for Matt

20130528-230304.jpg

(*Disclaimer: That’s not actually me and my brother. 😉 )

I have an update, friends. Turns out my brother, Matt, doesn’t have the flu. He is fighting acute pancreatitis. He’s been admitted to the hospital, so we are believing he will begin recovering quickly!

Please join us in continuing to pray for him, and that The Lord would direct the hands and minds of the Doctors and Nurses who work with Matt while he’s there. We know that The Lord will turn this situation for good, and that His plan for Matt’s future is a bright one!

A few things about Matt…He is one of the most caring and giving people I know. He gives until he has nothing left, and then he gives some more. He has a heart for those in need all over the world. Matt isn’t happy with just talking the talk, he regularly walks the walk. He would literally give you the shirt off his back. I will never forget seeing the pictures of him on a mission trip, surrounded by children. Playing games with them, laughing with them, just spending time loving them. He never boasts about the things he does, in fact we have to drag the information out of him! If he read this paragraph he’d probably tell me to delete the post! He just does good because thats who he is, not because of how it makes him look in the eyes of others. And, holy cannoli, is he funny. He can get me laughing like no one else can. I can’t magically transform myself into a doctor and fix him, even though I’d love to! But, I can do something even better. I can call on our Jesus, and I know He will come to the rescue!

Thanks so much for praying with us. I want you to know that you all are in my prayers as well. No matter what you’re fighting, there is a God who cares for you. He knows every hair on your head, He hasn’t forgotten you. You matter! If you ever have a prayer request, please feel free to email me (mrsmendiola@me.com), or leave the request on one of my posts in the comment section.

For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the middle of them. – Matthew 18:20 NKJV

Video link:
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=swEPwjlLjDw&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DswEPwjlLjDw

Blessings,

Sarah

2 responses to this post.

  1. God is our healer and by His stripes your brother Matt is healed.

    Reply

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

