Liebster And Very Inspiring Blogger Awards

I was nominated for a Liebster Award by my friend over at Hope Blooms in Darkness.

20130509-144416.jpg

I was also nominated for Very Inspiring Blogger by my buddy over at Looking for Reasoning to a Complicated World.

20130509-144248.jpg

The nomination requirements are very similar, so I am going to combine them into one..I’m sure that’s breaking some sacred blogger code of ethics, but who really wants me to do this twice? There’s only so much you can know about me, right? Haha (The rules for the Liebster award are below, the rules for the Inspirational Blogger were 7 facts, and 15 blog nominations.)

I have to follow some rules governing this blog award. Those who will be nominated must also follow such rules.

Here they are:

First is to accept the award, post the picture of the Liebster Award on the top of post and say who nominated you for the award and list their blog site.

Rule number 1 is to list 11 random facts about me.

Rule number 2 is to nominate 11 other bloggers for the Liebster Award and list their blogsites.

Rule number 3 is to notify the bloggers of their award.

Rule number 4 is to ask the award winners 11 questions to answer when they accept their Liebster Award.

Rule number 5 is to answer the questions left for me by the blogger
—–

Here goes nuthin..

11 Facts about good ol’ me:

1. The sound of dogs barking makes me forget I’m a Christian.

2. I love summer nights, and the smell of food cookin on the BBQ.

3. I quit eating all sugar, and drinking caffeine 15.5 months ago.

4. I have a son who loves to pretend he’s James Bond with the task of getting the mail. He hides out around corners while the mail carrier drives up, does flips and rolls around as he sneaks to the box, then jumps out and yells with victory when he gets there..just as the lady drives off. She probably thinks he’s insane.

5. I wish I never quit piano lessons

6. I love to walk, and am training to RUN my first half marathon in October. We will run 4 half marathons in 4 weeks next year with our church to help benefit people fighting AIDS in India.

7. I hate running.

8. I’m too sarcastic for my own good. I’d say I’m working on it, but we all know I’m not.

9. I love to put potato chips IN my peanut butter and jelly sandwich.

10. Seafood disgusts me.

11. I am crazygonuts for my hubby.

I love way more than 11 blogs, but I’m nominating (in no particular order)

Journey of Joy

Amorelle – Just Keeping it Real

The River Walk

Morning Story and Dilbert

Just for Laughs

Darrell Creswell

Kilen’s Spot

A Journey of Faith

Chief of the Least

Unshakable Hope

Sweet Rains

The Devotion Cafe

Here are my answers to the questions set for me….

1. What is the most memorable event in your life?

Realizing I didn’t have to be miserable, and live in the bondage of depression.

2. Why did you join WordPress?

Because I left Facebook, but still wanted to get some devo’s and thoughts out in cyberspace..so I came back to blogging. πŸ™‚

3. What is your main Goal in Life?

To continue growing in Him until the very end!

4. Where would you want to travel the most in the world and why?

My burning desire for about 10 years was to go to Africa, and love on the babies/kids in the orphanages for the rest of my life. But, the choices I made in life weren’t commiserate with that goal, and so it never happened! Nowadays, my desire for travel in general is non existent beyond maybe a week in a tropical paradise. But my desire to love on the forgotten/outcast hasn’t changed a bit.

5. What is one of the worst experiences you’ve ever undergone and how did you learn from it?

I’ve been through a lot that could be seen as horrific. But, the only thing that has truly effected my day to day life was being bullied. It’s something that really cut deep. Worse than any other thing I ever went through. That being said, The Lord turns everything for good. And I have taken a lot from those situations and learned from them, and have been able to help others.

6. If you had 3 wishes that you could get answered instantly what would you wish for and why?

1. For limitless wishes. 2. Nice tight body without having to work for it. 3. Every person to be shown love from birth to death, no matter what happens in between.

7. Do you believe in God?

Yes!

8. What leisure do you enjoy most?

Laying on my bed with the window open and the birds singing.

9. If you could teach me one life lesson, what would it be?

Who’s “me”? The person who nominated me? I’ll go with that. πŸ™‚ I would teach you to fully believe what Christopher Robin taught Pooh Bear: “You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”

10. Name one thing you do everyday that without it your day would feel incomplete.

Breathe

11. What one thing you would change about/in the world if you had the power to do it.

I would keep children safe, wanted, and loved. Children who feel safe, wanted, and loved turn into grown ups who know their value.

I’m giving the blogs I nominated the same questions to answer as me.

14 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination!!!! It is an honor to be nominated beside all the others on the list!!! I am humbled…. Take Care and God Bless πŸ™‚ Kenny T

    Reply

    • You are more than welcome! Your blog is great. πŸ™‚ Boy this whole accepting and giving nominations thing is very time consuming! But it’s fun. πŸ™‚ Have a great day!

      Reply

  2. Again, thank you so much for the nomination! I am very honored. I love your son’s James Bond antics! And I like potato chips in my bologna and cheese sandwiches, a blast from my childhood past, but I hope I never fully grown up! Mature? Sure, but always a kid at heart!

    Reply

  3. Thank you so much for the nomination, Sarah!

    Reply

  4. Thank you, I really appreciate the encouragement! I, like you, wish sarcasm was a spiritual gift…I’d be really “gifted” then…

    Reply

  5. Sarah…. I got to learn SO much about you! I’m so glad you did this. Dogs barking drive me bananas dear. I get you. Your son made me (lol). Like you, I wish I never quite piano. I couldn’t appreciate it at the time 😦 You’re so funny; training to run–but hate running (I love it)! Bullied? Who would be so cruel…to YOU?! So sorry. Africa/keeping children safe… a heart for the forgotten/outcast–now I know why I’ve come to love this girl Sarita-Conchitta! May God grant your limitless wish–to grow in Him until the VERY end. You’re a blessing!

    Reply

    • I like to say that “Dogs are the wind chimes in this neighborhood.”, cuz it’s true!! I know there’s a spiritual lesson in having to deal with these dogs all the time. There’s just got to be! Haha

      I ran about 5 blocks in one stretch last night. It’s wasn’t bad, until I stopped..my lungs were screaming with pain! It was the longest stretch of running I’ve done so far! Yay! “You better line up, lungs, cuz I’m not quitting!!”

      Bullied..ME? Yup, ‘fraid so! I can’t say I was always a peach to everyone, either. I became hurt, angry, bitter, and felt very alone (even though I wasn’t) because of it..and it showed! But, yes, junior high can be a horrible place. Especially when you are hated solely based on where you came from. But! I did end up making some friends that first year. And then once I hit high school things began to look up (well, in the area of bullying they started looking up. Other than that I was a hot mess! LOL!) But that one year of torment in jr high effected me for years afterward, and to some extent still does today, at times. It’s a growing opportunity! πŸ™‚

      Maybe we will play piano together in Heaven, sister friend! I gotta believe there’s music in Heaven!

      Love-n-hugs to you – Happy day!

      Reply

      • Our neighbor got rid of her 2nd dog (the BIG Barker), we almost threw a block party! It’s like the dog knew Saturday morning…the only day we got to sleep in. Anyway, God was kind to answer that prayer πŸ™‚

        I admire that you are running. Keep going! I’d really like to do the same one of these days. Being a peach to everyone (lol) and being a hot mess (((LOL))). I love how God turns our messes & misery into ministry! Nothing goes to waste with Him; nothing! He will use it ALL. Makes me so sad, but I’m glad you overcame and are still overcoming.

        Piano in heaven!!!! Now that’s what I’m talking about. LETS….

        Hope you’re having a GREAT weekend Sarah…

        Love, hugs, and prayers right back @ you πŸ™‚

      • I’m gonna stop praying that this dog dies, and just start praying that they love it better and stop it from barking! Of course, I’m ok with them giving it away, too! Block party is right!!

        The weekend is great! We took part in the Susan G Komen Race for the Cure this morning. My legs are screaming! We walked fast for most of it but for long (to me) stretches, too. I hope you do start running one day! It is definitely a “Not by my strength, but His” growing experience!!

        Hope your weekend is fabulous as well!

      • *but ran for long stretches (to me), too.

  6. thanks very much for the nomination. I am honoured. You are a great blogger so to be nominated by you is great. many blessings

    Reply

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Rebuilding Lives - One Hope at a Time

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

