Always on the Run!

20130315-001240.jpg

It’s been a crazy week, and it doesn’t look to be letting up anytime soon. I’m sure many of you can relate! But even in the crazy times, we can take a moment to pause and refocus our eyes on Him. Because with and in Him all things are possible. We can do anything with Him by our side. So as I get ready to run around like a chicken with my head cut off today, I’m gonna do it with a smile, knowing that I’m not doing any of it by myself. I have my Savior with me! I encourage you to do the same. I think if you do, you’ll notice you don’t mind fulfilling those pesky obligations nearly as much. 🙂

Blessings,

Sarah

—–

Are You Too Busy For God?
By Emily Riley

Most people know the importance of spending time with God. But in the midst of life, sometimes it’s just hard to find the time. Schedules fill up quickly, work consumes our thoughts at night, family and friends vie for our attention, and then there’s this thing called sleep. How do you fit it all in? What do you let “drop”? What do you do when you simply need 36 hours in a day instead of 24?

There can be many reasons and causes for our busy lives. But, no matter the season, no matter the busy schedule we have, God demands our worship. The sisters, Mary and Martha are a good example of this. Its easy for me to relate to Martha… busy with serving… busy with something good, but missing what was most important.

Now as they went on their way, Jesus entered a village. And a woman named Martha welcomed him into her house. And she had a sister called Mary, who sat at the Lord’s feet and listened to his teaching. But Martha was distracted with much serving. And she went up to him and said, “Lord, do you not care that my sister has left me to serve alone? Tell her then to help me.” But the Lord answered her, “Martha, Martha, you are) anxious and troubled about many things, but one thing is necessary. Mary has chosen the good portion, which will not be taken away from her.” (Luke 10:38-42)

I want to grow in that faith that Mary had… faith to rest and not be anxious. The wisdom to see what is most important. Faith to trust in God to provide and to be able to simply rest there.

Prayer: Father, Help us to look to you, no matter how busy our lives may be. Be our number one priority and help us to in faith, trust you to provide the needed strength for the other events of our day. You are all powerful and you care for us. Help that truth to increase our faith and trust in you. Forgive us for where we are anxious. Thank you for the reminder that if you care for the needs of the birds of the air, you care for us.

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

