His Grace Is Enough

Image

No matter what you’ve done, where you’ve been, or the things you’ve feasted your eyes upon, there IS grace big enough to cover it. Lay your burdens down, and pick up His grace. When you take hold of the gift of grace, you find that you no longer need to go back and pick up the things from your past. His grace IS sufficient, and replaces the shame with beauty. He loves you, through and through. You can’t change that, so you might as well embrace it! Here’s to new days ahead, His soul drenching mercy, and magnificent, never ending grace.

-Sarah

—-
 
Today’s devo selection:
 
 
His Grace is Sufficient
 
II Corinthians 12:9
And He said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for My strength is made perfect in weakness.
 
Grace enables you to make it, no matter what. No matter who turns against you, no matter what obstacles you face, no matter how many times you fail. God’s incredible grace is there to pick you up, to revive lost hope, to heal broken bones, and to strengthen your weak will. It is never inadequate, nor is it ever depleted. It never spoils and it has no expiration date.
 
How do I make God’s grace a reality in my life? Simply by claiming the promises in His Word. Tell Him your need. Abandon your own efforts and trust Him to work things out. Be sensitive to see and hear the leading of His Spirit.
 
His grace saves you . . . 
“For by grace are ye saved through faith . . . it is the gift of God . . .” (Ephesians 2:8-9).
 
His grace guides and directs you . . . 
“I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye,” (Psalm 32:8). “. . . the LORD my God will enlighten my darkness,” (Psalm 18:28).
 
His grace hears your cry and carries your burdens and sorrows . . .
“The LORD is nigh unto all them that call upon Him, to all that call upon Him in truth,” (Psalm 145:18). “He has borne our griefs and carried our sorrows,” (Isaiah 55:4).
 
His grace provides for all your needs . . . 
“But my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus,” (Philippians 4:19).
 
His grace keeps you going . . .
“. . . but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day,” (II Corinthians 4:16).
 
His grace never leaves you alone . . . 
“My presence will go with thee, and I will give thee rest,” (Exodus 33:14).
 
In Lord, I Need Grace to Make It Kay Arthur writes, “For the victorious Christian, the one who lives as more than a conqueror, grace is more than a theological term. Grace is a reality, a fact of life. It is by grace that one becomes a Christian, and it is by grace that one lives the Christian life.”
 
Precious Lord, thank You that Your grace is available to me any time I seek it, and that it provides everything I need to make it through life.
 
By Ann Shorb
 
Thoughts? I'd love to hear them. :)

Sailing On Dry Land

Seriously Offgrid on a Shoestring

infinite photography

by michael quintana

The World Can Wait

Musings on life, faith, love, family, Chronic Lyme disease and everything in between.

Betty's Verse Of The DAY

Into His Arms I Fall

Obedience to God

Is Better than Sacrifice

Prayers and Promises

Finding Hope in This Crazy World

live the victory

tackling daily challenges and laughing about the small stuff

Grace of the Cross

Just a twentysomething guy who is a follower of Christ

Phillybookpick's Blog

GREAT BOOK PICKS -In the World of page turning thrillers !

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

adjustedsails

You Can't Direct the Wind, But You Can Adjust Your Sails

Sweet Tea & God's Graces

Just a glimpse of my crazy, messy, awful, beautiful life.

Karina's Thought

Encouraging and inspiring through God's word

God's Wisdom Lent To An Unorganized Mind

Wisdom, reflections, growth - all from God with me as the instrument.

Graphically Speaking... Thoughts

Inspiring and Encouraging Words For Life

Awakening Hearts Foundation

A journey toward starting a nonprofit dedicated to helping first time families

Smile Side Up ^^

Who has time to frown when there are a million reasons to smile....

The Bottom of a Bottle

Trust me, I've been there, I've looked, I've searched and I know now, that there are no answers to be found in the bottom of a bottle or on the edge of a blade! Fighting Hard, Recovering, Rebuilding, REBORN. Moving on from addiction to a new life.

JacobAirey.Blog

Welcome to my independent blog. I cover all kinds of topics including: faith, politics, pop culture, and so much more.

